FANDOM


This pages lists all of the Symbol Skills in the Force of Will trading card game.

See also: Keyword Skill

DetailsEdit

Symbol Skills are special skills that Resonators or J-Rulers can have.

2 of the same Symbol Skills on the same card don't apply twice. Two instances of [Flying] on a creature does nothing different than just having it once.

  • Pierce
  • Target Attack
  • First Strike
  • Explode
  • Flying
  • Swiftness
  • Imperishable

PierceEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, Resonators or J-Rulers with [Pierce] deal damage to the original attacked object equal to the difference of their ATK to the blocking Resonator or J-Ruler's DEF.

  • For example, if Sting Gimmick, would be blocked by a Resonator with 200 DEF, it would also deal 800 damage to the original attacked object. (1000-200 = 800).
Porthos, the Three Musketeers

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.
  • DEF of a [J-Ruler] or [Resonator] minus the damage on it is called its capacity.
  • The controller of an attacking J/resonator with [Pierce] first assigns damage in multiples of 100 to the blocking J/resonator equal or more than that blocking J/resonator capacity. Then, that player assigns any remaining damage from the attacking J/resonator (piercing damage) to the original attacked object.
  • Then, the attacking J/resonator deals damage to the blocking J/resonator(equal to the amount assigned to it) and deals damage to the original attacked object equal to piercing damage assigned to it.

Target AttackEdit

In the Attack Declaration step, a Resonator that has [Target Attack] may choose to attack an opponent's recovered Resonator or J-Ruler. As of the Curse of the Frozen Casket expansion, [Target Attack] has been changed to [Precision].

Young Knight of Gloria TTW The Ox King

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

First StrikeEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, the damage resolvement for a battle that involves a Resonator with [First Strike] is treated differently as such:

  • ATK of the Resonator with [First Strike] is dealt to the opposing Resonator.
    • If the opposing Resonator's DEF reaches 0, it is immediately destroyed and the next step is skipped.
    • If the opposing Resonator still has any remaining DEF, the battle resolvement proceeds as usual.
  • ATK of the Resonator without [First Strike] is dealt to the opposing Resonator.
  • First Strike only activates in your turn.
Musashi Miyamoto

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

ExplodeEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, when a Resonator that has [Explode] deals 100 or more damage to the opposing Resonator, both Resonators are destroyed at the end of the Battle Resolvement step.

Bomber Gimmick-0

Rulings

  • This is an automatic ability.
  • [Explode] is not applied to [J-Rulers].

FlyingEdit

A Resonator or J-Ruler with [Flying] can't be blocked by Resonators or J-Rulers that don't have [Flying].

A Resonators or J-Ruler with [Flying] may block Resonators or J-Rulers that don't have [Flying].

Fairy of the Lake

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

SwiftnessEdit

A card with [Swiftness] can attack and activate its Rest ability in a turn it comes into a field.

Spirit of Certo

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

ImperishableEdit

If a J-Ruler with [Imperishable] would be destroyed, and would be put into the ruler area, put it into ruler area with its ruler side up instead.

Dracula, the Demonic One

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

Limit Edit

An ability currently exclusive to Cthulu cards and introduced in Curse of the Frozen Casket. [Limit] X (x is the number specified on the card) is the amount of counters put on a card with limit. This allows J/Resonators to use abilities but also destroy them or send J-rulers back to the ruler area as Rulers if they run out of counters.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.