Fandom

Force of Will TCG Wiki

Symbol Skill

2,034pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments38 Share

This pages lists all of the Symbol Skills in the Force of Will trading card game.

See also: Keyword Skill

DetailsEdit

Symbol Skills are special skills that Resonators or J-Rulers can have.

2 of the same Symbol Skills on the same card don't apply twice. Two instances of [Flying] on a creature does nothing different than just having it once.

  • Pierce
  • Target Attack
  • First Strike
  • Explode
  • Flying
  • Swiftness
  • Imperishable

PierceEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, Resonators or J-Rulers with [Pierce] deal damage to the original attacked object equal to the difference of their ATK to the blocking Resonator or J-Ruler's DEF.

  • For example, if Sting Gimmick, would be blocked by a Resonator with 200 DEF, it would also deal 800 damage to the original attacked object. (1000-200 = 800).
Porthos, the Three Musketeers

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.
  • DEF of a [J-Ruler] or [Resonator] minus the damage on it is called its capacity.
  • The controller of an attacking J/resonator with [Pierce] first assigns damage in multiples of 100 to the blocking J/resonator equal or more than that blocking J/resonator capacity. Then, that player assigns any remaining damage from the attacking J/resonator (piercing damage) to the original attacked object.
  • Then, the attacking J/resonator deals damage to the blocking J/resonator(equal to the amount assigned to it) and deals damage to the original attacked object equal to piercing damage assigned to it.

Target AttackEdit

In the Attack Declaration step, a Resonator that has [Target Attack] may choose to attack an opponent's recovered Resonator or J-Ruler. As of the Curse of the Frozen Casket expansion, [Target Attack] has been changed to [Precision].

Young Knight of Gloria TTW The Ox King

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

First StrikeEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, the damage resolvement for a battle that involves a Resonator with [First Strike] is treated differently as such:

  • ATK of the Resonator with [First Strike] is dealt to the opposing Resonator.
    • If the opposing Resonator's DEF reaches 0, it is immediately destroyed and the next step is skipped.
    • If the opposing Resonator still has any remaining DEF, the battle resolvement proceeds as usual.
  • ATK of the Resonator without [First Strike] is dealt to the opposing Resonator.
  • First Strike only activates in your turn.
Musashi Miyamoto

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

ExplodeEdit

In the Battle Resolvement step, when a Resonator that has [Explode] deals 100 or more damage to the opposing Resonator, both Resonators are destroyed at the end of the Battle Resolvement step.

Bomber Gimmick-0

Rulings

  • This is an automatic ability.
  • [Explode] is not applied to [J-Rulers].

FlyingEdit

A Resonator or J-Ruler with [Flying] can't be blocked by Resonators or J-Rulers that don't have [Flying].

A Resonators or J-Ruler with [Flying] may block Resonators or J-Rulers that don't have [Flying].

Fairy of the Lake

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

SwiftnessEdit

A card with [Swiftness] can attack and activate its Rest ability in a turn it comes into a field.

Spirit of Certo

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

ImperishableEdit

If a J-Ruler with [Imperishable] would be destroyed, and would be put into the ruler area, put it into ruler area with its ruler side up instead.

Dracula, the Demonic One

Rulings

  • This is a continuous ability.

Limit Edit

An ability currently exclusive to Cthulu cards and introduced in Curse of the Frozen Casket. [Limit] X (x is the number specified on the card) is the amount of counters put on a card with limit. This allows J/Resonators to use abilities but also destroy them or send J-rulers back to the ruler area as Rulers if they run out of counters.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.